Sandy Bay Croquet Club

SBCC Calendar

SBCC Calendar

Key events

The following dates are for key events at the Club, such as competitions, social events and so on. Pennant draws are shown below.

20-22 January. ACA Under 21 GC Championships, plus the Tasmanian Under 12 Championship. All lawns will be used.

9-11 February. CT GC Medals. All lawns.

Friday 23 February. New Members Welcome Party.

9-11 March. CT AC divisional singles. All lawns.

18-20 May. ACA GC Bronze Medal. All lawns (date TBC).

Croquet Tasmania

State Golf Croquet Pennant

Division A – season 2017-18

Round 1 – Thursday 11 January   Round 6 – Thursday 15 February
Sandy Bay V New Town   New Town v Sandy Bay
Eastern Shore V Kingston Kingston V Eastern Shore
East Launceston Bye East Launceston Bye
Round 2 – Thursday 18 January   Round 7 Thursday 22 February
New Town v East Launceston East Launceston V New Town
Kingston V Sandy Bay Sandy Bay V Kingston
Eastern Shore Bye Eastern Shore Bye
Round 3 – Thursday 25 January   Round 8 Thursday 1 March
East Launceston v Eastern Shore Eastern Shore V East Launceston
New Town V Kingston Kingston v New Town
Sandy Bay Bye   Sandy Bay Bye
Round 4 – Thursday 1 February   Round 9 Thursday 8 March
Kingston v   East Launceston East Launceston V Kingston
Sandy Bay V Eastern Shore   Eastern Shore V Sandy Bay
New Town Bye New Town Bye
 Round 5 – Thursday 8 February   Round 10 Thursday 15 March
East Launceston V Sandy Bay Sandy Bay v East Launceston
Eastern Shore V New Town New Town v Eastern Shore
Kingston Bye Kingston  Bye

 

State Golf Croquet Pennant

Division B1 – season 2017-18

Round 1  – Wednesday 24 January   Round 6 – Wednesday 28 February
Kingston v East Launceston Sandy Bay v St Leonards
Sandy Bay v St Leonards East Launceston v Kingston
Round 2 – Wednesday 31 January   Round 7 Wednesday 7 March
St Leonards v Kingston Kingston v St Leonards
Sandy Bay v East Launceston   East Launceston v Sandy Bay
Round 3 – Wednesday 7 February   Round 8 Wednesday 14 March
St Leonards v East Launceston East Launceston v St Leonards
Kingston v Sandy Bay   Kingston v Sandy Bay
Round 4 – Wednesday 14 February   Round 9  Wednesday 21 March
East Launceston v Sandy Bay Kingston v East Launceston
Kingston v St Leonards   St Leonards v Sandy Bay
 Round 5 – Wednesday 21 February    
St Leonards v East Launceston
Sandy Bay v Kingston

 

Southern Golf Croquet Pennant

Division B2 – season 2017-18

Round 1 – Tuesday 23 January   Round 6 – Tuesday 27 February
Sandy Bay V New Town   Sandy Bay V Eastern Shore
Eastern Shore V Kingston Kingston V New Town
Round 2 – Tuesday 30 January   Round 7 – Tuesday 6 March
Eastern Shore v New Town Sandy Bay V New Town
Sandy Bay v Kingston  Eastern Shore V Kingston
Round 3 – Tuesday 6 February   Round 8 – Tuesday 13 March
Eastern Shore V Sandy Bay New Town V Eastern Shore
New Town V Kingston Kingston V Sandy Bay
Round 4 – Tuesday 13 February   Round 9 – Tuesday 20 March
New Town V Sandy Bay Eastern Shore V Sandy Bay
Kingston V Eastern Shore New Town V Kingston
 Round 5 – Tuesday 20 February    
New Town v Eastern Shore
Kingston v Sandy Bay    

 

Southern Golf Croquet Pennant

Division C – season 2017-18

Round 1 – Wednesday 17 January   Round 6 – Wednesday 21 February
Sandy Bay v New Town   New Town v Kingston
Eastern Shore v Kingston Sandy Bay v Eastern Shore
Round 2 – Wednesday 24 January   Round 7 – Wednesday 28 February
New Town v Eastern Shore Eastern Shore v Kingston
Kingston v Sandy Bay Sandy Bay v New Town
Round 3 – Wednesday 31 January   Round 8 – Wednesday 7 March
 Eastern Shore v Sandy Bay New Town v Eastern Shore
 Kingston v New Town Kingston v Sandy Bay
Round 4 – Wednesday 7 February   Round 9 – Wednesday 14  March
New Town v Sandy Bay Kingston v New Town
Kingston v Eastern Shore Eastern Shore v Sandy Bay
 Round 5 – Wednesday 14 February    
Sandy Bay v Kingston    
Eastern Shore v New Town

See Clause 8a of Pennant Conditions for times

All Games at Newtown

Email icon whiteContact Sandy Bay Croquet Club

This section managed by Sandy Bay Croquet Club