

To avoid confusion it is suggested that the Northern Tasmanian Croquet Centre is referred to as NTasCC or the Centre.

NTasCC is a Venue for Croquet, provided by and leased from the Launceston City Council, located in Launceston in the suburb of St. Leonards. It is not an organisation.

The Venue is managed by two appointees from each of the three Launceston Clubs - currently Sylvia Wing and Joan Williams from St. Leonards (resident club), Lynne Farrell and Trevor Curtis-Flynn from East Launceston and Lois Richards and Pat Traill from Royal Park. These appointments are for 2 years, with one appointee from each club retiring annually, with the option of being reappointed for a further 2 years.

The Management Committee is accountable to the Affiliated Clubs and has a duty of care towards users of the Centre. It is responsible for the financial management of the Centre, the maintenance of the facilities and the co-ordination of Centre activities for the benefit of Affiliated Clubs.

The Launceston clubs provide financial support and volunteer workers to maintain the Centre. These clubs, with St. Helens Club, are known as Affiliated Clubs.

The Constitutional Bylaws provide for the formation of sub-committees with a manager/co-ordinator appointed by the Management Committee.

Under the direction of the Management Committee, these sub-committees, formed from members of affiliated clubs, are given the responsibility for implementing some duties of the Centre as defined in the Terms of Reference provided for each of these roles. These appointments and conditions are reviewed annually by the new Management Committee.

Currently there are five sub-committees :

Catering - Managed by Lois Richards and Pat Trail, has the responsibility of organising the catering for Major Events and Tournaments at the Centre.

Competitions - Managed by Ruth McKean, has the responsibility of liaising with all groups to ensure that all is in order for Local, State and National Tournaments/Competitions being held at the Centre.

Community Affairs - managed by Lee Turner, has the responsibility of organising and providing for community members and groups wishing to use the Centre.

Centre - managed by Sylvia Wing, has the responsibility of the everyday running and organisation of the Centre Clubrooms and facilities.

Grounds - currently managed by the Management Committee, has the responsibility for the grounds and in particular, the lawns.

Current positions held by the members of the Management Committee are : Meetings Chairperson -Lynne Farrell & Deputy - Lois Richards, Secretary - Sylvia Wing, Treasurer and P.O. - Trevor Curtis Flynn, Sub-committee Contacts - Joan Williams and Pat Traill, as well as further specific responsibilities contributing to the wellbeing of members and users of the Centre.

All communication with the Centre should be addressed to <a href="mailto:ntascc@gmail.com">ntascc@gmail.com</a> through the Secretary, currently Sylvia Wing, for the attention of specific members, if required.

## The N.R.C.C. - The Northern Regional Competitions Committee

All Six Northern Clubs : Latrobe, Devonport, St. Helens, Royal Park, St. Leonards and East Launceston have the option of nominating two representatives from their club to form the Competitions Committee which is responsible for the organisation of Northern Championships and Pennants.

This committee is a subsidiary of the NTasCC Competitions Sub-committee, currently managed by Ruth McKean.