Div 1   Winner - Ruth McKean,    R/U Paul Richards

Div 2    Winner John Lee-Archer  R/U Stewart von See

Div 3     Winner Paul Godard        R/U Robin O’Reilly

From Lee turner:
Round Robin Events were played in the 3 Divisions and exciting close finishes were seen in all events.
Ruth McKean North Esk won the Division 1 event with 3 matches 7 wins followed by Paul Richards East Launceston  with 2 matches 5 wins and Rod Tait North Esk 2 matches 5 wins and a 1 hoop difference. All matches in this division were very close.
In the Division 2 John Lee Archer Of Devonport club with 5 wins defeated Stewart von See North Esk Club with 4 wins closely followed by Paul Boer East Launceston  4 wins also but a 5 hoop difference.
Paul Goddard of East Launceston   played extremely well to win Division 3 losing only I game with Robin O’Reilly and Glenys Lee Archer both of the Devonport club with 3 wins. Glenys missing out on runner up by 1 hoop. The results relied on final games which proved very close and exciting for the eventual winners.

The Northern Tasmanian Croquet Centre committee received a new mower from funding received from the from Tasmanian Community Fund. Paul Boer lawn manager is pictured with members of clubs and community at the handing over the mower.

Golf Croquet events in the North in the near future are the Northern Hi/lo on the 27/28/29/ September. The Northern Golf Croquet Pennants starting on the 30th September with 5 teams in the Open and B grade and 4 in the C grade.

Lee Turner Golf Croquet North

NRCC GC HiLo Handicap Doubles Sept 28-29 at the Northern Tasmania Croquet Centre.


Awaiting results



Congratulations to the winners at the multi event at the Northern Centre.

(and to the competitors who had VERY cold and foggy starts each day)

The winner of GC Tas ACA Bronze Medal  was John Colquhoun of Eastern Shore who will compete for the Australian GC Gold Medal at Cairnlea Victoria in September.

The runner-up was  Graham Keating of Sandy Bay

The winner of the GC Selectors' 8 was Rod Tait of St. Leonards with runner-up Patsy Paine on a count-back from June Pongratz of New Town

The selectors then selected the following GC Team to compete for the Interstate Shield at Cairnlea in September.

Women: Ruth McKean, Yvonne Shaw, Kaye Denny, Patsy Paine,  Gina Kirkland
and  June Pongratz (non travelling reserve).

Men: Graham Keating, John Colquhoun, Phil Roach, Hugh Denny, Brian Rubock
and    Grant Willson (non travelling reserve)

See all the results on Croquetscores

Bronze Medal:   Results

Selectors' 8  :    Results


 Click here to see the 2018-19 May NTasCC Newsletter

Congratulations to winner  Robert Fletcher of Lismore Club, NSW

Runner-up was  Leigh Herington of New Town Club.

The Plate winner was Callum Hyland with runner up Graham Keating, both of Sandy Bay.

The above were the official winners but actually all the players were winners in a very well-run competition.  At the prize -giving ceremony the Chief Sponsor and the winners committed to next year's event.

See All results   on Croquet Scores




Copyright. Croquet Tasmania. 2020
Website maintained by Forte Web Design.