Trans-Tasman Win

During the April 23rd-28th period, Australia and New Zealand went head to head in Brisbane in a 6 day event called the Trans-Tasman Series. This comprised of three 2 day “Tests”, each contested by 8 men and women from each country, playing 12 Best-of-Three AC matches (8 singles and 4 mixed doubles).

The Australian players were:

Greg Fletcher (Captain), Malcolm Fletcher, Edward Wilson, Stephen Forster, Claire Bassett, Alison Sharpe, Alix Verge, Rosemary Landrebe, Fleur Brockway (Reserve) and Jannine Hawker (Reserve).

and their New Zealand counterparts were:

Greg Bryant (Captain), Chris Shilling, Aiken Hakes, Josh Freeth, Jenny Clarke, Pam Fisher, Nina Mayard-Husson, and Alison Robinson.

Australia won 3-0, and Malcolm Fletcher won “Player of the Series.” Here’s a photo or six.

Left to Right: Aus Team and HPM Peter Landrebe; AUS Captain Greg Fletcher; NZ Captain Greg Bryant; NZ Team and some Aussies; Malcolm Fletcher; Mr. Manager.

Click Here for detailed Test reports. Full results on Croquetscores


Share This